How to Update a Existing Client Packages When a Therapist Changes Services
As a therapist, when your services or packages you offer change, what happens to clients who have unused session credits from their previously purchased package?
For example, let’s say previously you offered Individual Therapy – Tier 1 ($300 for 3 sessions). Starting this month, you introduce new service: Individual Therapy – Tier 2 ($450 for 3 sessions). When a therapist moves from Tier 1 to Tier 2, your existing clients may still have the old packages with unused sessions remaining in their accounts.
Since the therapist now offers tier 2 & tier 1 packages are no longer available in your booking schedule, you need to update the clients’ existing packages, so those clients can continue booking their sessions.
In this guide, we’ll show you how to update clients’ packages in SafeTalk.
How to Update a Client’s Service Packages
1. Search and find the client who’s services you want to update
2. Inside the client’s file, navigate to the Service tab. You will see the services and packages assigned to the client.
3. Find the specific service package you want to update & click the eye icon to open its details.
4. Edit the Service Package. Click the Edit button on the service details page.. Open the Additional Information section.
5. Look for the service selection field. Select the new service you want to link to the client’s package.
For example, if the therapist has moved from Individual Therapy – Tier 1 to Individual Therapy – Tier 2, select Individual Therapy – Tier 2.
6. Save your changes.
That’s it! Your client’s existing package is now linked to the new service & client can continue booking without any hassle
A Few Things to Remember
- Make sure the new service has already been created and is included as part of your availability schedule
- You only need to update the currently active client packages that have available credits. Completed, Expired or Cancelled packages do not need to be updated